Seven Amarnath Yatra pilgrims, six of them women were killed and 19 others sustained injuries on Monday evening, when militants opened fire on a bus carrying pilgrims at South Kashmir’s Anantnag district.

The deceased pilgrims have been identified as

1: Surakha Ben, Resident of Udwada RS near Bhagini Samaj School, District Valsad Gujarat.

2: Patal Lakshimiben S, Resident of Valsad District Gujarat.

3: Hasuben Patila Patal, Resident of Vadoli School Faliya, Valsad Gujarat.

4: Thakor Nirmala Ben , W/O: Bharat Thakor, Resident of Dhanu District Palghar Maharashtra.

5: Usha Mohanla Sonkar, W/O: Mohan Moti Ram Sonkar, Resident of Danu District Valgad, Maharashtra.

6: Ratan Zena Bhai Patel, S/O: Zena Bhai, Resident of Daman, Kunta, District Daman, Gujarat

7. Praja Pati Champaben W/O: Raman Bhai R/O: Gandevi District Navsari, Gujarat.

The attack on Amarnath Yatra evoked widespread condemnation from political and social circles. Prime Minister, Chief Minister , Sonia Gandhi, Rahul Gandhi, Jitendra Singh, Amit Shah, Omar Abdullah, Ghulam Nabi Azad, Syed Ali Shah Geelani, Mirwaiz Umar Farooq, Yasin Malik and others expressed deep sorrow and grief over the killing of Amarnath Yatra pilgrims and strongly condemned it.
More details are awaited….


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here